TheAbz
Top 100 Contributor
Share TheAbz's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Stats
 
  • Review Count
    18
  • Helpfulness Votes
    167
  • First Review
    Sep 9, 2016
  • Last Review
    May 6, 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
 
TheAbz's Reviews
1 / 2
>
 
 AEO Ruffle Hi-Neck Romper
AEO Ruffle Hi-Neck Romper
Soft woven fabric, One & done romper fit, Flutter hi-neck, Keyhole back with flutter details, Flutter sleeves
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous!
Customer AvatarBy-
May 6, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gorgeous!
May 6, 2017
Love this romper! I've been having trouble finding one that fits right and this is it! I'm 5'7" with long legs and I love that the waist on this romper can be worn on my natural waist or at my hips and looks cute either way. It's also pretty easy to get out of to use the restroom, which is a big factor haha. I got my normal size small and it's perfect.
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
 
 AEO Denim Vest
AEO Denim Vest
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denim vest
Customer AvatarBy-
Mar 8, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Denim vest
Mar 8, 2017
I love love love my denim jacket from AE, so I figured I should go back to AE to find a denim vest since spring is around the corner. As expected, this vest fits really nicely, the distressed details are super cute, and the denim is very soft. This IS a tiny bit on the loose side in my normal size, but not enough that I would size down. There are buttons on the side to make it a little more fitted, which I did because I like the look. Also of note, the pockets are real, yay. This is going to get a lot of use layered over dresses, tanks, tees, etc.
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
 
 Aerie Blooming Lace Bralette
Aerie Blooming Lace Bralette
Blooming lace, Triangle silhouette, Cotton lined cups, Racerback, Adjustable straps, String bow detail at front, Strappy sides
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorable!
Customer AvatarBy-
Feb 22, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adorable!
Feb 22, 2017
I got a couple colors of this bralette style - soooo cute. The material is very soft and it fits very well. Despite a lack of padding, it's surprisingly supportive. I'm a 32C and got the small. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
 Aerie Padded Boho Bralette
Aerie Padded Boho Bralette
Perk up! Lightly lined, padded cups, Soft, stretchy lace, Plunge front, Half-adjustable, half-lace straps, Let it peek out from tees & tanks!, Stay comfy in a bra MADE to layer, Soft, colorful & beyond comfortable
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, comfortable, and FLATTERING
Customer AvatarBy-
Feb 22, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, comfortable, and FLATTERING
Feb 22, 2017
I LOVE bralettes and I'm so excited to find one with padding that doesn't look ridiculous. It's just enough padding to provide some lift, and it doesn't swim around in the lining. The material is super soft and the band fits really nicely around the rib cage. I purchased the bright blue color and it is absolutely gorgeous. I am a 32C and the small fits wonderfully, although it is a bit difficult to get on.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
 
 AEO Denim X4 Jegging
AEO Denim X4 Jegging
Denim X4 Super Stretch X4, Fit from every direction: 4-way stretch moves up, down & side-to-side, Made with fibers by LYCRA brand, Let down hem, One-of-a-kind saturated color, Sateen, Low 8.75" rise, Legging-like fit Fitted through leg
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super soft jeggings
Customer AvatarBy-
Feb 22, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super soft jeggings
Feb 22, 2017
The sateen jeggings are so soft and comfy. These are the same. Fit is great like the other sateen jeggings I have (same size also). I love the color, kind of a lavender-gray rather than straight up purple/pink, which I think makes it more wearable. Also, I hadn't noticed the hem when I purchased, and I didn't like it at first, but it kind of grew on me - it's a stepped let-down hem so that it's shorter in the back than the front. These will be so much fun in spring.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
 
 Aerie Mock Neck Top
Aerie Mock Neck Top
Soft ribbed fabric, Easy fit, Mock neck, Long sleeves
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE!
Customer AvatarBy-
Feb 22, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE!
Feb 22, 2017
The ribbed material is extra soft, the mock neck is way cute, sleeves are long enough, and the body is slightly cropped (perfect for hi-waist bottoms!). Love it, may need the gray color as well.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
 
 Aerie Tie Back Tee
Aerie Tie Back Tee
Soft jersey, Longer length, cozier fit, Scoop neck, Tie back detail with scoop, Long sleeves
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute open back tee
Customer AvatarBy-
Feb 22, 2017
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cute open back tee
Feb 22, 2017
This is a cute, simple top that is long enough to wear with leggings, but also has an open back to show off your cute bralette! The material is very soft and flowy. I am 5'7" 135lb, got my normal size small, and it's perfect.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
 
 AEO Hooded Convertible Parka
AEO Hooded Convertible Parka
Two ways to wear it, Removable hood so you can wear it like a parka or a bomber, Faux fur lined hood, Convenient chest pocket, Imported
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO WARM
Customer AvatarBy-
Dec 20, 2016
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SO WARM
Dec 20, 2016
I live in the high desert (think -30F at times!) and I didn't have a proper winter coat, so tried this one. It is SO warm, without being suffocating (the lining doesn't make me sweat, which I appreciate). I'm 5'7" 140lb, size 2-4 and got the small. Yes, it's big. It's a winter coat. It should not be super tight. Yes, it's long. It's supposed to cover your butt. It's got some elastic in the bottom cuff to keep the coat from sliding up and bunching around the middle, which would definitely look awkward, so I'm glad that's prevented. The hood is also quite enormous, which I LOVE because that means it stays on my head (and it's so soft ugh).
So - warm, comfy, fits correctly, super cute. YES.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
 
 AEO Rugged Flannel Shirt
AEO Rugged Flannel Shirt
Point collar, Full button front, Long sleeves, Patch pockets at the chest, Shirttail hem
 
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flannel
Customer AvatarBy-
Nov 10, 2016
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great flannel
Nov 10, 2016
My husband LOVES flannel shirts and this is definitely his new favorite. Pretty sure he's been wearing it every day... Fits him very well, is fairly thick and very soft. He is 5'9" 150 lb and wears a size small.
+26points
28out of 30found this review helpful.
 
 AEO V-Neck Fit & Flare Sweater Dress
AEO V-Neck Fit & Flare Sweater Dress
Soft sweater knit, textured details, Fit & Flare, V-neck, Ribbed cuffs
 
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No fit, just flare
Customer AvatarBy-
Nov 10, 2016
from Elko, NV, USA
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
No fit, just flare
Nov 10, 2016
Horribly inaccurate naming. The only "fitted" part is the sleeves. Otherwise, it just hangs. Does not cut in at the waist. My normal size was enormous and unflattering. The plum color was a very brownish plum.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.